G-I and ASCE is committed to the health and safety of our members and event participants. Details

Skip to main content
Chair
William Baker

The Student Leadership Council (SLC) is a committee consisting of members of each Graduate Student Organization across the nation.

This committee:

  • Promotes collaboration among GSOs
  • Creates new funding opportunities
  • Keeps G-I leadership informed about student issues
  • Creates and helps plan certain student activities at the Geo-Congress
  • Increases the effectiveness of G-I student activities and competitions

2021-2022 Student Leadership Council Members:

Name

University

SLC Committee

Email

Will Baker

University of Delaware

Chair

bakerwil@udel.edu

Camilius Amevorku

Clemson University

Vice Chair

camevor@g.clemson.edu

Mohamad Hallal

University of Texas at Austin

Small Grants Committee

mhallal@utexas.edu

Yi Zhong

Arizona State University

Small Grants Committee

yzhong53@asu.edu

Qasim Abu-kassab

Lehigh University

Small Grants Committee

qaa219@lehigh.edu

Kanika Gupta

Purdue University

Public Relations Committee

gupta584@purdue.edu

Jasmine Bekkaye

Louisiana State University

Public Relations Committee

jbekka1@lsu.edu

Hossein Emami Ahari

North Dakota State University

Public Relations Committee

hoseyn.emamy@gmail.com

Joon Soo Park

Louisiana State University

GeoLegends Committee

jpar168@lsu.edu

John Huntoon

Georgia Tech

GeoLegends Committtee

jhuntoon3@gatech.edu

Abdelrahman Alsardi

Virginia Tech

GeoLegends Committtee

alsardi@vt.edu

Nancy Ingabire Abayo

North Carolina State University

GeoCongress Planning Committee

ningabi@ncsu.edu

Alborz Fathinezhad

Louisiana State University

GeoCongress Planning Committee

falbor1@lsu.edu

Tharshikka Vickneswaran

Clemson University

GeoCongress Planning Committee

tvickne@g.clemson.edu

G-I Consultant Board:

 Name  Position Email 
Tatiana Vlasova Geo-Institute tvlasova@asce.org
 Erik Jensen SPC Advisor to SLC jensen.erik.w@gmail.com

 

SLC Representative at SPC:

 Name Email 
William Baker bakerwil@udel.edu