Skip to main content
Amy Getchell

The Student Leadership Council (SLC) is a committee consisting of members of each Graduate Student Organization across the nation.

This committee:

  • Promotes collaboration among GSOs
  • Creates new funding opportunities
  • Keeps G-I leadership informed about student issues
  • Creates and helps plan certain student activities at the Geo-Congress
  • Increases the effectiveness of G-I student activities and competitions

Student Leadership Council Members

2017-2018 Executive Committee:

 Name  Position Email 
Amy Getchell Chair
Jeff Wallace Vice Chair
 Tugce Baser Public Relations Chair
 Sean Salazar Small Grants Chair
Rehab Elzeiny GeoLegends Chair
 William Baker GeoCongress Planning Chair


Public Relations Committee:

 Name  Position Email 
Tugce Baser Chair


Small Grants Committee:

 Name  Position Email 
 Sean Salazar Chair


Geo-Legends Committee:

 Name  Position Email 
  Rehab Elzeiny Chair


Geocongress Student Activities Planning Committee:

 Name  Position Email 
Will Baker Chair


G-I Consultant Board:

 Name  Position Email 
Tatiana Vlasova Geo-Institute
 Michael McGuire SPC Advisor to SLC
 Beena Ajmera SPC Advisor to SLC


SLC Representative at SPC:

 Name Email 
Amy Getchell
 Jeff Wallace