G-I and ASCE is committed to the health and safety of our members and event participants. Details

Skip to main content
tvlasova | Created: 22 Feb 2021 | Updated: 23 Feb 2021
Categories
Committees
Tags
Meeting

All Geo-Institute Council's and Committees will meet during the month of March. Due to the current pandemic situation and travel limitations this year, the meetings will be held virtually. If you’re part of a Committee or want to be, don’t miss this opportunity and register for the meetings!

Please see the schedule below or download the schedule PDF.

Register for the Meetings

Download G-I Committees Meetings Schedule

G-I Committees meetings will be held from March 2 thru March 26.

Most of these meetings are open to the public.

Meeting schedule:

Technical Coordination Council (by Invitation Only) - Tuesday, March 2, 2021; 1:00 to 5:00 PM EST

Local Involvement Committee (by Invitation Only) - Wednesday, March 3, 2021; 3:00 to 5:00 PM EST

Technical Chair Workshop (by Invitation Only) - Thursday, March 4, 2021; 1:00 to 5:00 PM EST

 

Technical Committees:

Computational Geotechnics - Monday, March 8, 2021; 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST

Deep Foundations - Monday, March 8, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Embankment, Dams and Slopes - Tuesday, March 9, 2021; 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST

Risk Assessment and Management - Tuesday, March 9, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Unsaturated Soils - Wednesday, March 10, 2021; 3:00 PM-5:00 PM EST

Rock Mechanics - Wednesday, March 10, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Geosynthetics - Thursday, March 11, 2021; 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST

Sustainability in Geotechnical Engineering - Thursday, March 11, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Engineering Geology and Site Characterization Friday, March 12, 2021; 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST

Earthquake Engineering and Soil Dynamics - Monday, March 15, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Geoenvironmental Engineering - Tuesday, March 16, 2021; 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST

Earth Retaining Structures - Tuesday, March 16, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Soil Properties and Modeling - Wednesday, March 17, 2021; 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST

Soil Improvement - Wednesday, March 17, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Underground Engineering and Construction - Thursday, March 18, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Pavements - Friday, March 19, 2021; 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST

IDEA Committee - Monday, March 22, 2021; 10:00 AM-12:00 PM EST

Continuing Education - Monday, March 22, 2021 - 2:00 PM-4:00 PM EST

Geophysical Engineering - Wednesday, March 24, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

Shallow Foundations - Thursday, March 25, 2021; 5:00 PM-7:00 PM EST

GEOSTRATA Editorial Board – Coming soon

Code and Standard Council – Coming soon

USUCGER – Coming soon

Awards – Coming soon

Grad Student Leadership Council – Coming soon

Org Member Committee – Coming soon

JGGE – Coming soon

Technical Pubs – Coming soon

International Activities – Coming soon

Outreach and Engagement – Coming soon

Student Participation Committee – Coming soon

 

Microsoft Teams - All committee meetings will be held via the Microsoft Teams platform.