G-I and ASCE is committed to the health and safety of our members and event participants. Details

Skip to main content

OEC Local Chapter Suggested Speaker List

The Outreach and Engagement Committee has worked with the GeoInstitute Technical Committees and Local Chapters to identify a list of speakers for local chapters who have a track record of promoting outreach and engagement. Please reach out to these speakers directly if your group would like to invite them to speak at one of your upcoming meetings. 

 

  1. Sheng Dai

Affiliation: Georgia Institute of Technology

Contact information: sheng.dai@ce.gatech.edu; Tel: 404-385-4757

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Soil Properties and Modeling Committee 

 

  1. Giuseppe Buscarnera (Ph.D.)

Affiliation: Northwestern University

Contact information: g-buscarnera@northwestern.edu; Tel: 847-491‐5884

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Soil Properties and Modeling Committee 

 

  1. Evangelia (Eva) Ieronymaki, Ph.D.

Affiliation:  Manhattan College

Contact Information: ieronymaki@manhattan.edu; Tel: 718-862-8145

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Underground Eng. and Construction Tech. Committee

 

  1. Sotirios (Soto) Vardakos, Ph.D.

Affiliation: WSP USA

Contact information:  Sotirios.vardakos@wsp.com; Tel: 646-709-7555

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Underground Eng. and Construction Tech. Committee

 

  1. May ElKhattab

Affiliation: Arup

Contact Information: May.elkhattab@arup.com; Tel: 646-370-9668

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Self-nominated

 

  1. Sebastian Lobo-Guerrero, Ph.D., P.E.

Affiliation: American Geotechnical & Environmental Services, Inc.

Contact information: sebastianl@agesinc.com; Tel: 724-916-0300 x 716

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Pittsburgh Geo-Institute Chapter

 

  1. Ahmadreza (Reza) Mortezaie

Affiliation: Albus-Keefe & Associates, Inc.

Contact information: armortezie@ucla.edu; Tel: 858-8869-4106

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Los Angeles G-I Chapter

 

  1. Armin W. Stuedlein

Affiliation: Oregon State University

Contact information: armin.stuedlein@oregonstate.edu; Tel: 541-737-3111

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: GI Earth Retention Committee

 

  1. Charbel Khoury, Ph.D.

Affiliation: Senior Project Manager, KCI Technologies, Inc.

Contact information:  charbel.khoury@kci.com; Tel: 410-891-1805

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: MD GI Chapter

 

  1. Ashly Cabas, Ph.D.

Affiliation: North Carolina State University, Dept. of Civil, Construction, and Env. Engineering
Contact information: amcabasm@ncsu.edu; Tel: 919-515-7338

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: ASCE Eastern Branch, Region: 4

 

  1. James Kaklamanos, Ph.D.

Affiliation: Merrimack College

Contact information: KaklamanosJ@merrimack.edu; Tel: 978-837-3401  

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Boston Society of Civil Engineers/New Hampshire Section, Region: 1

 

  1. Zahra Amini, Ph.D, P.E.

Affiliation: Zamini Consultants

Contact information: zahra.amini@gmail.com;

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Orange County, California

 

  1. Chukwuebuka Nweke

Affiliation: UCLA

Contact information: ebuka@ucla.edu or nwekecc@gmail.com; Tel: 310-590-5526

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Soil Properties and Modeling Committee

 

  1. Rozbeh B. Moghaddam, PhD., PE

Affiliation: GRL Engineering

Contact information: rmoghaddam@grlengineers.com; Tel: 575-791-7384

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: ERS Committee (per Anne)

 

  1. Joel Dellaria, PE, SE

Affiliation: Hayward Baker

Contact information: jbdellaria@haywardbaker.com; Tel: 630-339-4343

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: ERS Committee (per Anne)

 

  1. Guillermo Diaz-Fanas, PE

Affiliation: WSP USA

Contact information: Guillermo.DiazFanas@wsp.com; Tel: 212-465-5320

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Region 1, Sissy Nikolaou

 

  1. Nina Stark, PhD

Affiliation: Virginia Tech

Contact information: ninas@vt.edu; Tel: 540-231-7152

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Region 4, Sissy Nikolaou

 

  1. Wystan Carswell, PhD

Affiliation: Haley & Aldrich

Contact information: wcarswell@haleyaldrich.com; Tel: 617-886-7357

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Boston, MA, David W. Finocchio

 

  1. Brendan Casey

Affiliation: Exponent, Inc.

Contact information: bcasey@exponent.com; Tel: 508-652-8564

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: Boston, MA, David W. Finocchio

 

  1. William A. Billiet

Affiliation: Schnabel Engineering

Contact information: wbilliet@schnabel-eng.com; Tel: 301-417-2400 

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: ASCE-Maryland Section Carrie Nicholson
 

  1. Kirk Carr Ellison PhD, PE (CA, OR, WA), GE

Affiliation: Arup

Contact information: Kirk.Ellison@arup.com; Tel: 415-500-5564

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: President ASCE OR Section Geotech Group, Kyle Romney

 

  1. Congpu Yao, Ph.D., P.E.

Affiliation: Group Delta Consultants, Inc.

Contact Information: Email: congpuy@groupdelta.com; Tel: 619-913-9743

Nominating Chapter/Tech Committee: San Diego Geo-Institute, Lydia L. Marshall, Chair